Please stand by. Press Esc to hide.

For an optimal experience and so that all features and functions execute properly, please enable JavaScript to continue using this site. Otherwise, unexpected behavior will occur.

Thank you for your interest in the California State Fair Homebrew Competition organized by California State Fair, Sacramento, CA.

You only need to register your information once and can return to this site to enter more brews or edit the brews you've entered. You can even pay your entry fees online if you wish.

Thanks and Good Luck To All Who Entered the California State Fair Homebrew Competition!

There are 325 registered entries and 208 registered participants, judges, and stewards.

As of 8:17 PM, PDT, there are 0 received and processed entries (this number will update as entries are picked up from drop-off locations and organized for judging).


Please see Entry Guidebook for detailed entry requirements.

### Entry Registration & Fees
1. Entry Registration: All entry registration(s) and fee(s) must be received by Sunday, May 12, 2024, by 4:00 pm.
2. Entry Fees: Entry fees are $18.00 per entry. Payment must be made via PayPal.
a. Please pay on our registration site at

### General Information
3. Additional Information: Should there be any need for additional information not found in the guide, please contact the competition coordinator via
4. Revisions: Guide is sent out in advance and therefore may be subject to revision or change.
5. Mailing List and Notification: Although we try to keep mailing lists current, we cannot be held responsible for any individual or company that is not notified or contacted

Judging Sessions and Dates

Friday Morning
Friday, May 24, 2024 9:00 AM, PDT

Friday Afternoon
Friday, May 24, 2024 1:00 PM, PDT

Saturday Morning
Saturday, May 25, 2024 9:00 AM, PDT

Saturday Afternoon
Saturday, May 25, 2024 1:00 PM, PDT

Sunday Morning
Sunday, May 26, 2024 9:00 AM, PDT

Sunday Afternoon
Sunday, May 26, 2024 1:00 PM, PDT

Competition Officials

You can send an email to any of the following individuals via Contact.

  • Rob Rogers — Competition Coordinator
  • David Teckam — Head Judge